top of page

3 DAYS



In 3 days,

I’ll take a moment to reflect,

I'll ponder on my existence,

In 3 days,

I may cease to feel no more,

I’ll reflect,

I’ll take a step before time does,

And if it catches up with me,

I’ll settle for a bargain,

Let it stop in 3 days,

I’ll go back in time,

I'll tell you,

you instilled fear in me when I worry,

instead, I was afraid,

I became a shadow of myself,

you took away the realness in my soul,

it went away with the beauty of genuineness,

I lived and loved with empty feelings,

my trust withered like a sick tree,

hence, I let go, but stayed,

filled an empty void,

while I gave my love away,

in 3 days you'll hear,

how much it devoured me,

being indebted in pain,

only if in 3 days you'll listen,

then I'll go away,

but with no memory of you,

only in 3 days.


***Pedro


131 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page